Belgian EU Presidency



From 1 July to 31 December 2010, Belgium holds the six-month rotating Presidency of the European Union. Belgium is in close coordination with EU Presidency of Spain (January - June 2010) and Hungary (January-June 2011). The Belgium Presidency is primarly taken care of by the Prime Minister Yves Leterme until a new government is formed.



For the Belgian Federal Government, the EUKN published the Multilevel Urban Governance or the Art of Working Together, Methods, Instruments and Practices for the ongoing debate on multilevel governance in the field of urban policy. or multilevel governance. Experts Tuna Taşan-Kok and Jan Vranken have provided insights in the concept and mechanism of multilevel governance in the Handbook. Subsequently, practical cases have been interpreted and reviewed within the analytical framework. Based on the outcomes of the theoretical framework and recommendations, recommendations have been formulated by Simon Güntner, Iván Tosics, Mart Grisel and Frans van de Waart. Read more.