Bulgarian EU Presidency



From January 1 to June 30, 2018, Bulgaria holds the six-month rotating Presidency of the European Union. Bulgaria is in close coordination with the Trio EU Presidencies of Estonia (June-December 2017) and Austria (July-December 2018). The Bulgarian EU Presidency aims for the approach to the next Framework Program for research and innovation of the EU for the period 2021-2028. Bulgaria wishes to proivide more prosperity and security to its citizens; a more innovative, competitive and energy-independent Union, and to standards of growth and employment policies fit for a more digital world. The slogan of the Bulgarian EU Presidency is "United We Stand Strong".