Spanish EU Presidency



From 1 January to 30 June 2010, Spain holds the six-month rotating Presidency of the European Union. Spain is in close coordination with EU Presidency of Belgium (July-December 2010) and Hungary (January-June 2011). The Spanish Presidency is the first to operate under the rules of the Lisbon Treaty.